Series of Seminars in Finance & FE



Wednesday Brownbag Session (Primary)

Date Day Time Location Presenter Name Topic
09/20/2022 Tuesday 11:00AM-12:00PM Hybrid BC 431 (Conference Room) Suman Banerjee Bargaining, Hidden Action with Market Feedback
09/27/2022 Tuesday 11:00AM-12:00PM Hybrid BC 431 (Conference Room) Meghana Vaidya The effect of CEO power on CEO dismissal: Evidence from debt covenant structure
10/04/2022 Tuesday 11:00AM-12:00PM Hybrid BC 431 (Conference Room) Anand Goel Rate Cap Laws
10/11/2022 Tuesday (Monday schedule) 11:00AM-12:00PM Hybrid BC 431 (Conference Room) Shuang Wu Technology Spillover, Bank Branch Closings, and Small Business Lending
10/25/2022 Tuesday 11:00AM-12:00PM Hybrid BC 431 (Conference Room) Pallavi Pal TBD
11/01/2022 Tuesday 11:00AM-12:00PM Hybrid BC 431 (Conference Room) Dongxu Li Endogenous Stock Market Participation and Wealth Accumulation: A Life-Cycle Model Perspective
11/07/2022 Monday 8:30AM-9:45 AM Virtual Dongkyu Chang (City U Hong Kong) TBD
11/08/2022 Tuesday 11:00AM-12:00PM Hybrid BC 431 (Conference Room) Siyuan Ma Predicting Momentum
11/14/2022 Monday 11:00AM-12:30PM Hybrid BC 431 (Conference Room) Deepal Basak (Indiana University) TBD
11/22/2022 Tuesday (Thanksgiving week) 11:00AM-12:00PM Hybrid BC 431 (Conference Room) Majeed Simaan TBD
11/28/2022 Monday 11:00AM-12:00PM Hybrid BC 431 (Conference Room) Kai Li (UBC-Columbia) TBD